GLA Governance

Updated Thursday September 14, 2017 by Gloucester Minor Lacrosse Association.

2018 GLA Management Committee

At the close of of each year an Annual General Meeting (AGM) is held to elect the club's Board of Directors. Directors are elected for alternating two year terms. The Board plus the specialized volunteer postions make up the Management Committee of the GLA and are responsible for all club operations for the year.  

GLA Board of Directors

Position Name Email
President (2018) Ian Woolridge ian@gloucester-lacrosse.com
Treasurer (2018-2019) Julie Beetham julie@gloucester-lacrosse.com
Executive Secretary (2017-2018) Yolaine Richer yolaine@gloucester-lacrosse.com
Registrar (2018-2019) Erin Paczek registrar@gloucester-lacrosse.com
Operations Director (2018) Shawna Burton shawna@gloucester-lacrosse.com
Competitive Program Director (2018-2019) Jamie Leveille jamie@gloucester-lacrosse.com
House League Program Director VACANT ------
Girls Program Director VACANT ------
Fundrasing Director VACANT ------

 

GLA Specialized Ad-hoc Positions

Note:  Members interested in a vacant position are asked to contact GLA President, Ian Woolridge (ian@gloucester-lacrosse.com).

Position Name Email
Past President Greg Rampley greg@gloucester-lacrosse.com
Assistant Registrar (Coaches) Leasa Kay leasa@gloucester-lacrosse.com
Referee-in-Chief Dominique Hartley dominique@gloucester-lacrosse.com
Tournament Coordinator VACANT  
Convener - Peanut VACANT  
Convener - Paperweight VACANT  
Convener - Tyke VACANT  
Convener - Novice VACANT  
Convener - Pee Wee VACANT  
Convener - Bantam VACANT  
Convener - Midget VACANT  
Player Development Coordinator VACANT  
Volunteer Coordinator VACANT  
Purchasing & Apparel Coordinator VACANT  
Sponsorship Coordinator Todd Morrison todd@gloucester-lacrosse.com
Marketing Coordinator VACANT  
Social Media Coordinator Aaron McCaffrey aaron@gloucester-lacrosse.com
Scheduler Greg Rampley greg@gloucester-lacrosse.com
co-Equipment Manager Scott Morrison equipment@gloucester-lacrosse.com
co-Equipment Manager Nick Potenza  
Jersey Manager Dave Hammel jerseys@gloucester-lacrosse.com
Life Time Member Dave Smith lifetime@gloucester-lacrosse.com

Griffins Jr C Management

Position Name Email
General Manager Kylia White kylia@gloucester-lacrosse.com
Head Coach, Griffins Jr C Jeff Hartley jeff@gloucester-lacrosse.com

 

GLA Governance-related Documents:

 

GLA Constitution (last updated Sept 1 2017)
GLA Bylaws (last updated April 10 2016)