GLA Governance

Updated Sunday October 20, 2019 by Gloucester Minor Lacrosse Association.

2020 GLA Management Committee

At the close of of each year an Annual General Meeting (AGM) is held to elect the club's Board of Directors. Directors are elected for alternating two year terms. The Board plus the specialized volunteer postions make up the Management Committee of the GLA and are responsible for all club operations for the year.  

GLA Board of Directors

Position Name Email
President (2019-20) Ian Woolridge
Treasurer (2020-21) Julie Beetham
Executive Secretary (2020) Sarah Landry
Registrar (2020-21) Jennifer Warren
Operations Director (2019-20) Shawna Burton
Competitive Program Director (*Being removed from BOD for 2020 TBD
House League Program Director Nic Aitken
Girls Program Director (2020-21) Colette Caines
Sponsorship Director (2020-21) Stephanie Pagan


GLA Specialized Ad-hoc Positions

Note:  Members interested in a vacant position are asked to contact GLA President, Ian Woolridge (

Position Name Email
Past President Greg Rampley
Assistant Registrar (Coaches) VACANT  
Referee-in-Chief Dominique Hartley
Tournament Coordinator Angela Lamoureux
Convener - Peanut VACANT  
Convener - Paperweight VACANT  
Convener - Tyke VACANT  
Convener - Novice VACANT  
Convener - Pee Wee VACANT  
Convener - Bantam VACANT  
Convener - Midget VACANT  
Player Development Coordinator VACANT  
Volunteer Coordinator VACANT  
Purchasing & Apparel Coordinator VACANT  
Marketing Coordinator VACANT  
Social Media Coordinator Aaron McCaffrey
Scheduler Greg Rampley
co-Equipment Manager Scott Morrison
co-Equipment Manager Nick Potenza  
Jersey Manager Vacant
Life Time Member Dave Smith

GLA Governance-related Documents:


GLA Constitution (last updated Sept 1 2017)
GLA Bylaws (last updated April 10 2016)