2016 GLA AGM Results

Wednesday August 31

Updated Thursday September 1, 2016 by Gloucester Lacrosse Association.

The 2016 Gloucester Lacrosse Association (GLA) held it's Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Wednesday August 31st to update members on the 2016 season, hold elections for Board of Director positions and recognize some of the outstanding contributions from our volunteers.

Here are the results of the GLA AGM elections and volunteer awards presented at the AGM.

GLA Volunteer Awards:

  • Volunteers of the Year:
    • Shawna Burton (Paperweight Convenor) &
    • Mike Rouleau (Peanut Convenor)
  • House League Coach of the Year:
    • Chet Holterman (Novice Giants)
  • Girls House League Coach(es) of the Year:
    • Travis Duhaime & Jarrett Chalmers (Novice/Peewee Girls)
  • Competitive Coach of the Year:
    • Ben Albert (Bantam 1)


Board of Directors Election Results:


  • President (2 year term, 2017/18) - Greg Rampley (acclaimed)
  • VP Operations (2 year term, 2017/18) - Ian Woolridge (acclaimed)
  • Executive Secretary (2 year term, 2017/18) - Yolaine Richer (acclaimed)
  • VP Programs (1 year term, 2017) - Shawn Doyle (acclaimed)


Note: Patricia Tessier remains as VP Finance for the 2nd year of the two year position term.


Constitutional Changes:  None


The year end club report, financial statement and meeting minutes are attached below.


2016 GLA Club Report.pdf
GLA Financial Report - 2016 AGM.pdf